After Divorce: Thrive or Survive

I’m writing a divorce book for those who don’t like divorce books. This book is for those who are willing to accept the fact that they are getting divorced and willing to move forward with their lives and willing to thrive after divorce. I am not sure that after my divorce I would have been ready for such a book. I was so stuck in my pity party, victimhood, blamer role, just barely surviving, that I did not even understand that I had another option.

You are welcome to choose whether you want to stay in your own pity party, victim, blamer role or move beyond divorce. It is you choice. You get to choose.
I’m not suggesting that you wake up tomorrow morning and everything is wonderful. I am suggesting that healing and thriving after divorce is a process. A process that you can choose.

You do not need to continue to be entangled with your ex or continue to blame your ex (whether from a marriage, long term relationship or domestic partnership) for your current unhappiness.

You also don’t need to have a clue how to do this. All I ask is your willingness In accepting that this might be a possibility for you. Your future depends on it.

If you are currently in the process of a divorce I can support you, if you are willing, in getting through it and coming out better on the other side.

Until next time,

Amy Barnes, MA MBA LMHC
Certified Relationship and Mind Body Coach

Leave a Reply

